HWQ Board and Staff Awards Night

02 December 2021

Board Awards Image V2

​On 26 November the Health Workforce Queensland team, including our Board of Directors got together for the first time in two years, to celebrate the year that was and to acknowledge long standing members with service awards.

It was a wonderful evening, and humbling to have so many of us together during these times.

Our Board Chair, Dr Ross Maxwell and CEO, Chris Mitchell presented the awards to the following recipients:

·        Dr Ross Hetherington, Director – 20 years (2020)

·        Chris Mitchell, CEO – 20 years

·        Zena Martin, Deputy CEO – 15 years

·        Sarah Venn, Executive Manager, Workforce & Service Planning – 15 years

·        Naomi Wallace, Regional Coordinator Central Queensland, Wide Bay, Sunshine Coast – 10 years (2020)

·        Dr Michael Belonogoff, Director – 5 years (2020)

·        Ana Donald, Management Accountant – 5 years (2020)

·        Kristiane Denman, Training and Events Coordinator – 5 years (2020)

·        Dr Natasha Coventry, Director – 5 years

·        Jo Symons, Health Workforce Strategy Manager – 5 years

·        Luanne Labuschagne, Business Support Coordinator – 5 years

·        Kin Chen, Business Process Analyst – 5 years

·        Aimee Najdovski, Training and Events Team Leader – 5 years

·        Barbara Lawless, Training and Events Coordinator – 5 years

·        Nicole O’Donohue, Executive Assistant to the CEO – 5 years

A very well-deserved recognition for your time and dedication to Health Workforce Queensland.


Back row – Carita Holden, Naomi Blake, Kin Chen, Michelle Sodziak, Meredith Sullivan, David Wellman, Wendy James, Dr Ross Maxwell, Professor Rob Stable and Justin Coventry

Middle Row – Aimee Najdovski, Andy van der Rijt, Corina Adams, Nicole O’Donohue, Luanne Labuschagne, Melissa Cutter, Dr Michael Belonogoff, Amrit Malawai, Zena Martin, Meredith Connor and Dr Natasha Coventry

Front Row – Dr Ross Hetherington, Joyti Pradsad, Anusha Nakkala, Efiza Vanniasinghe, Barbara Lawless, Chris Mitchell, Evelyn Eteuati, Daniel Learoyd, Jo Symons, Sandra Bukumirovic, Cameron Arnott and Keith Palanna